Deutsch

Next Generation
Innovation Analytics

Blog

About


Why

Smart Monitoring for a Smart World - With more than 100 million inventions from all over the world, patent data is the live record of human innovation. We believe in the power of patent data to help companies and investors identify trends and shifts in technology, find true innovation leaders and make better decisions.

Who

Interdisciplinary team - Founded in 2018, Quant IP brings together experts from various fields to extract value from the information buried in more than 120 million patent documents. We put together deep experience in patent law and patent data, statistical expertise and smart, AI-powered algorithms to serve companies and investors from Munich around the globe.

What

Quantify innovation - We develop smart solutions for IP-heavy companies, VC- and PE-investors to monitor technological change and competition activity, enhance IP Due Diligence and follow the latest tech trends. We create valuable metrics for asset managers to quantify the innovation power of companies making it possible to invest in the most innovative companies of the world.

How

Big Data and AI - Quant IP uses smart algorithms and AI-powered software to gain insights from both patent data and financial metrics. We evaluate the quality of the innovation process of thousands of companies worldwide and reveal their true innovation power.

Innovation Now!

Learn more about Quant IP’s view on innovation and capital markets. Join our newsletter "Innovation Now"

Submit

Team


Lucas von Reuss Co-Founder, CEO

Jörg Sperling Managing Director

Philip CreutzmannData Scientist

Dr. Aaron TaudtData Scientist

Nilofer Banoo Software Developer

Dr. Mareike Göritz Member of the Advisory Board

Axel Stellbrink Co-Founder and Member of the Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Stefan Mittnik Co-Founder and Member of the Advisory Board

Ariola Lami Software Developer

Besar LamiData Analyst

Dr. Christoph Ludwig Co-Founder and Member of the Advisory Board


Tobias Aigner Co-Founder and Member of the Advisory Board

Sweety Mohanty Software Developer

Ruben Wiedemann Data Analyst

Products and Services




Quant IP Innovation Score

We at Quant IP are convinced that patent data contains valuable information for investors. To make this information accessible, we developed patent-based measures to quantify innovation power of companies and put them together to one, simple indicator: The Quant IP Innovation Score.

This aggregated indicator for consistency, quality and efficiency of a company's innovation process makes it possible to rank listed companies according to their innovation power and build portfolios to outperform regular equity indices.

Quant IP Innovation Score can help active asset managers select the most innovative companies and build rule-based portfolios for purely quantitative strategies. Further we offer to license our methodology under the INIX® brand to interested index and ETF providers.

Portfolios created by Quant IP can cover specific industries, countries and technologies, or use broad equity indices as a benchmark. We cover all companies worldwide with a patent portfolio sufficient in size.

Find out more about innovation as a leading indicator for stock performance in our White Paper with our partner O'Shaughnessy Asset Management.

If you are an Index Provider or Asset Manager and want to learn more about Quant IP Innovation Score get in touch with us mail@quant-ip.com.



Fund

Quant IP Global Innovation Leaders Fund is a global equity fund that invests in the world's most innovative companies. The stock selection is based exclusively on the Innovation Score developed by Quant IP. This makes it possible to measure the consistency, quality and efficiency of a company's innovation process and to evaluate listed companies in terms of their innovative strength.

Further information about the fund can be found here.

Our partners:



Find out more about innovation as a leading indicator for stock performance in our White Paper with our partner O'Shaughnessy Asset Management.


Customers


Private Equity Funds, Venture Capital Funds, M&A Advisors - Use our customized research services to navigate latest tech trends and find new targets. Let us help you analyzing strengths and weaknesses of patent portfolios before or during a transaction.

Asset Managers - Use Quant IP Innovation Score to enhance your fundamental research in patent related industries or build purely innovation-based portfolios.

Index Providers - Use Quant IP Innovation Score to create equity indices for R&D-related equities. Customize your offer according to size, sectors or geographical.


News


All news from Quant IP can be found here

22.7.19
Quant IP Global Innovation Leaders Fund successfully launched
Munich, July 22, 2019 - The Munich start-up Quant IP has launched its first investment fund. The Global Innovation Leaders Fund invests globally in equities of companies with particularly high innovative power, which is determined based on the Quant IP Innovation Score developed by Quant IP. The selection of equities... download press release.


Recent Blog Posts


More on innovation, tech trends and capital markets on our     Blog

Contact

Quant IP GmbH

Ludwigstrasse 10
80539 Munich

Access via Schoenfeldstrasse
Open in Google Maps

Phone: +49 (0) 89 28806570
Mail: mail@quant-ip.com

English

Innovation Analytics und Business Intelligence der nächsten Generation

Blog

Über uns


Warum

Innovationskraft - Mehr als 100 Millionen Erfindungen aus aller Welt machen Patentdatenbanken zur Bibliothek menschlicher Innovationen. Globale Patentdaten können - im Zusammenspiel mit anderen Datenquellen und smarten Algorithmen - Unternehmen und Investoren helfen Technologie-Trends zu erkennen, echte Innovationsführer zu finden und bessere Entscheidungen zu treffen.

Wer

Interdisziplinäres Team - Quant IP wurde 2018 gegründet und vereint Experten aus verschiedenen Bereichen, um aus den Informationen, die in mehr als 120 Millionen Patentdokumenten verborgen sind, Werte zu schaffen. Mit unserer umfangreichen Erfahrung im Patentrecht, unserer statistischen Expertise und der Hilfe intelligenter, KI-gestützter Algorithmen liefern wir Unternehmen und Investoren wertvolle Informationen.

Was

Innovation messbar machen - Wir schaffen wertvolle Kennzahlen für Vermögensverwalter, um die Innovationskraft von Unternehmen zu quantifizieren, die es ermöglichen, in die innovativsten Unternehmen der Welt zu investieren. Gleichzeitig entwickeln wir intelligente Lösungen für Unternehmen, VC- und PE-Investoren, um den technologischen Wandel und die Aktivitäten von Wettbewerbern zu überwachen, die IP Due Diligence zu verbessern und den neuesten Technologietrends zu folgen.

Wie

Big Data and AI - Quant IP verwendet intelligente Algorithmen und KI-basierte Software, um Erkenntnisse aus Patentdaten und Finanzkennzahlen zu gewinnen. Neben aktuellsten Erkenntnissen aus der Innovationsforschung greift Quant IP auch auf die langjährige Erfahrung von Patentexperten aus diversen Gebieten zurück um alle relevanten Informationen aus dem Datenschatz zu extrahieren. Dieser einzigartige Datensatz ist die Basis für präzise Vorhersagen.

Innovation Now!

News rund um Innovation, Patente und Investments liefern wir regelmäßig mit unserem Newsletter.

Senden

Team


Lucas von Reuss Gründer, Geschäftsführer

Jörg Sperling Managing Director

Philip CreutzmannData Scientist

Dr. Aaron TaudtData Scientist

Nilofer Banoo Software Developer

Dr. Mareike Göritz Mitglied des Beirats

Axel Stellbrink Gründer und Mitglied des Beirats

Prof. Dr. Stefan Mittnik Gründer und Mitglied des Beirats

Ariola Lami Software Developer

Besar LamiData Analyst

Dr. Christoph Ludwig Gründer und Mitglied des Beirats

Tobias Aigner Gründer und Mitglied des Beirats

Sweety Mohanty Software Developer

Ruben Wiedemann Data Analyst

Produkte und Services




Quant IP Innovation Score

Quant IP ist überzeugt, dass Patentdaten wertvolle Informationen für Investoren enthalten. Um diese Informationen zu extrahieren, haben wir patentbasierte Maßzahlen zur Quantifizierung der Innovationskraft von Unternehmen entwickelt und zu einem einzigen, einfachen Indikator zusammengefasst: Dem Quant IP Innovation Score.

Dieser aggregierte Indikator für Konsistenz, Qualität und Effizienz des Innovationsprozesses einer Firma ermöglicht es, börsennotierte Unternehmen nach ihrer Innovationskraft zu bewerten und Portfolios zu erstellen, die bessere risikoadjustierte Erträge liefern als gängige Aktienindizes.

Der Quant IP Innovation Score kann aktiven Vermögensverwaltern helfen, die innovativsten Unternehmen auszuwählen und regelbasierte Portfolios für rein quantitative Strategien aufzubauen. Interessierten Index- und ETF-Anbietern bieten wir an, unsere Methodik unter der Marke INIX® zu lizenzieren.

Portfolios, die von Quant IP erstellt werden, können bestimmte Branchen, Länder und Technologien abdecken oder breite Aktienindizes als Benchmark verwenden. Einzige Voraussetzung für eine Bewertung: ein ausreichend großes Patentportfolio.

Mehr Informationen dazu, wie Patentdaten bei der Aktienselektion zu Outperformance führen finden Sie in unserem White Paper mit unserem Partner O'Shaughnessy Asset Management.

Wenn Sie ein Index Provider oder Asset Manager sind und mehr über Quant IP Innovation Score erfahren möchten, nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf mail@quant-ip.com.



Fonds

Der Quant IP Global Innovation Leaders Fund ist ein globaler Aktienfonds, der in die innovativsten Unternehmen der Welt investiert. Die Aktienselektion basiert ausschließlich auf dem von Quant IP entwickelten Innovation Score. Dieser ermöglicht es, die Konsistenz, Qualität und Effizienz des Innovationsprozess einer Firma zu messen und börsennotierte Unternehmen hinsichtlich ihrer Innovationskraft zu bewerten.

Weiterführende Informationen zum Fonds finden Sie hier.

Unsere Partner:



Mehr Informationen dazu, wie Patentdaten bei der Aktienselektion zu Outperformance führen finden Sie in unserem White Paper mit unserem Partner O'Shaughnessy Asset Management.


Kunden


Private Equity Fonds, Venture Capital Fonds, M&A Berater - Nutzen Sie unsere maßgeschneiderten Analysen, um sich über neueste Technologietrends zu informieren und Übernahmeziele zu finden.

Vermögensverwalter - Verwenden Sie den Quant IP Innovation Score, um Ihr Research in patentbezogenen Branchen zu verbessern oder rein innovationsbezogene Portfolios aufzubauen.

Indexanbieter - Verwenden Sie Quant IP Innovation Score, um Indizes für R&D-bezogene Aktienuniversen zu erstellen. Passen Sie dabei Ihr Angebot unterschiedlichen Marktsegmenten, Branchen oder Themen an.



News


Alle Nachrichten von und rund um Quant IP finden Sie hier

22.7.19
Quant IP Global Innovation Leaders Fund erfolgreich gestartet
München, 22. Juli 2019. Das Münchner Start-up Quant IP hat seinen ersten Investmentfonds gestartet. Der Global Innovation Leaders Fund investiert weltweit in Aktien von Unternehmen mit besonders hoher Innovationskraft, die auf Basis des von Quant IP entwickelten Quant IP Innovation Score ermittelt wird. Die Auswahl der Aktien... zur Pressemitteillung


Innovation Now!

News rund um Innovation, Patente und Investments liefern wir regelmäßig mit unserem Newsletter.

Senden

Aktuelle Blog Posts


Mehr über Innovation, Tech-Trends und Investments auf unserem   Blog

Kontakt

Quant IP GmbH

Ludwigstraße 10
80539 München

Zugang über Schönfeldstraße
Auf Google Maps anzeigen

Telefon: +49 (0) 89 28806570
E-Mail: mail@quant-ip.com